Oscartini turns 1, & 3 chances to win!

25 Apr

Though I’ve been a super slacker lately, I couldn’t let the first anniversary of my blog pass without notice! Having hit publish on my very first post exactly one year ago today, I pulled together a Oscartini-by-the-numbers to commemorate the occasion!

72: number of posts

222: number of  comments

10,638: number of all time views

9: number of Oscar winners watched

1: number of time Oscartini has been freshly pressed

As for the most commonly used words over 365 days, this little Wordle cloud was super helpful to see what, exactly, I’ve been writing about!

Created by Wordle.net

Now on to the winning part! In honor of a whole year of Oscartini and to thank everyone that has ever read, I’m giving away three prizes! First up is a 1 month subscription to Netflix, which lets you stream all the movies you want, plus one DVD at a time. Next is your choice of ANY of the 10 films nominated for best picture this past year (see this post to refresh your memory). And finally, you can win 2 movie tickets to the theater of your choice, good to see anything your little heart desires!

It’s super easy to enter: either “like” Oscartini’s new Facebook page (also seen on the sidebar of this page), comment on this post with which prize you’d pick if you won, or tweet the link to this post.

You can have up to 3 entries, but only one prize per person, please! You have until 5 pm this FRIDAY, 4/29 to enter, so enter early and often! The winners will be randomly determined, and the first winner will get first pick of the prizes, the second winner will get the pick of the remaining two, and the third winner will receive the final prize!

Stay tuned for the winners, some new Oscar reviews, on location posts and several new series!

Thanks for reading, and good luck!

9 Responses to “Oscartini turns 1, & 3 chances to win!”

  1. Joe G April 25, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    I’ll take the 2 tickets, because then I can see whatever I want (assuming it’s in theaters and the theater will take my passes).

  2. Diva Di April 25, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    I will take the 1 month subscription to Netflix (since they have an excellent collection of foreign and independent films)

  3. Jordan P April 25, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    Since I’ve seen the Oscar nominated ones, I’d love 2 tickets!

  4. Jordan P April 25, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    I’m also a fan on facebook!

  5. Ashley April 26, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY OSCARTINI!! All three prizes sounds grand, but since I already frequent Netflix, I guess that is the only one that would not be my choice. But again, congrats on one year!

  6. Kimberly L April 28, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    I ‘Liked” FB page – FB name Kim Dunham

    I would choose either True Grit or Toy Story 3

    Brn2lisn (at) gmail dot com

  7. Casey April 28, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    This is the greatest blog EVER!

    • Casey April 28, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

      P.S. Movie ticket please.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Viva Las Vegas Movies! « Oscartini - April 26, 2011

    […] **Reminder: don’t forget to enter Oscartini’s first birthday giveaway! See what you can win and how to enter here!** […]

Leave a Reply

