Oscartini’s 1st Giveaway: Win Beauty and the Beast!

5 Oct

Today is a very special day, for being the first Tuesday in October.  Why, you may ask? Well, because the Disney Vault, that holder of movies gone forever (or, more likely, a few years to drum up demand, whatever) has opened and released…Beauty and the Beast. Restored. In HD. With a sing along option.  Is your mind blown yet?

Which leads us to…Oscartini’s first movie giveaway!  Not only is Beauty and the Beast an excellent, classic Disney movie, it is the first of only two animated films to be nominated for the Academy Award for Best Picture (the other being Up in 2009, and likely joined by Toy Story 3 from this year.)

To enter, just leave your favorite song from the movie in the comment section below. For an extra entry, you can also tweet this post, making sure to tag me (@KDespres) in the tweet.  Only 1 extra entry per person, but if you really want to spread the Twitter love, feel free!

I’ll randomly pick a winner next Tuesday, 10/12, so get your entries in!

Oh, and if you’re curious…

Good luck!

 

UPDATE: We have a winner, and it’s…

 

 

 

 

 

Congrats, Dee, your copy of Beauty and the Beast is in the mail!

25 Responses to “Oscartini’s 1st Giveaway: Win Beauty and the Beast!”

  1. Kimberly October 5, 2010 at 4:42 pm #

    “Little Town” is my favorite. When my brother was little he would sing it, “Little town, quiet fairy…” and we would say, “Taylor, there is NO FAIRY IN THE MOVIE!” but he refused to believe those weren’t the words 🙂

  2. erica October 5, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    BE OUR GUEST!!!!

  3. Jordan P October 5, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    Ooooooh LOVE THAT FLICK! My favorite would have to be Belle, at the beginning. Such a fun wake up song!

  4. Mike October 5, 2010 at 5:00 pm #

    I have to say Beauty and the Beast because it’s my wedding song. I will admit to enjoying Kill the Beast and Belle. I especially enjoy referencing “Crazy Old Maurice” as often as possible.

    I don’t need to be in the giveaway, I’ve already secured a copy on Blu-ray – but thanks for offering!

  5. Ciri October 5, 2010 at 6:12 pm #

    I love the Bonjour song at the beginning! I don’t know if that’s the official name of it but it’s awesome, nonetheless. Just like Oscartini’s Beauty and the Beast giveaway!!

  6. Michelle October 5, 2010 at 6:37 pm #

    Beauty and the Beast! It was our wedding song and our theme was the enchanted rose! 🙂

    • Leah October 5, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

      Something There. I love this scene between them!

  7. Heather S October 6, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    My favorite is “Be Our Guest”!

  8. Heather S October 6, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

    Tweet!

  9. Cat October 6, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    Hehe without a doubt ‘Be Our Guest’!

    (Is it ok to enter this competition even though I live in the UK? I more than understand if the postage is too expensive! :))

    • Katie October 6, 2010 at 6:37 pm #

      No geo restrictions, you’re in Cat!

  10. Heather R October 6, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

    My favorite song is, Something There.

  11. Heather R October 6, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    I tweeted about your giveaway
    https://twitter.com/THRansom/status/26596053270

  12. Michelle October 6, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    I love “Be Our Guest!”. Thanks for the giveaway.

    Gigglesandlollipops at gmail dot com

  13. Dee October 6, 2010 at 9:53 pm #

    My favorite song from the movie is Something There 🙂

  14. Dee October 6, 2010 at 9:54 pm #

    I tweeted this giveaway @deegee13. Thanks! http://twitter.com/DeeGee13/status/26608365508

  15. Chris October 6, 2010 at 11:21 pm #

    I love tale as old as time!! so romantic and beautiful…and the animation is just astounding at this point!

  16. Chrissy October 7, 2010 at 10:29 am #

    Mine is Be Our Guest…so fun!

  17. Sarah October 7, 2010 at 1:25 pm #

    I’m going against the majority and saying Gaston. For a villain – it was a good personal theme song.

  18. Justine October 8, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    I agree with Sarah and I’m gonna have to go with Gaston. But honestly Katie this is friggan hard i honestly can’t pick just one!! Be Out Guest, Bonjour (not sure if that’s the name) Beauty & The Beast… all my faves!!

  19. Bridget C October 8, 2010 at 10:00 am #

    My Favorite song is “Be Our Guest” because it reminds me of my freshman year of High School when i had to dress up like a candle stick and sing that song infront of my entire High School and our families at our Winter Concert. Good times.

  20. Geraldine October 9, 2010 at 10:39 pm #

    All are great, but Be Our Guest is super fun and jaunty.

  21. Daniel M October 9, 2010 at 11:53 pm #

    like something there

  22. Amy Green October 12, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    My favorite song is “Belle”. I love how it’s so epic and opens the movie.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Oscartini’s 1st Giveaway: Win Beauty and the Beast! « Oscartini -- Topsy.com - October 5, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Kimberly Moniz, Katie Despres. Katie Despres said: SO excited about this! Oscartini’s very first giveaway: http://wp.me/pTTvD-6F. […]

Leave a Reply

