A blog-tastic birthday wish

18 May

Departing from my usual film banter, I want to take a hot minute to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my awesome boyfriend, Nick.  This is the 5th birthday I’ve gotten to spend with Nick, and I must say, it’s been a blast. From his 21st birthday that I was unfortunately too young to celebrate during to today’s 25th, which we celebrated with some friends on Saturday, I think I get more excited about his birthday than he does; but that’s how Nick rolls. He’s laid back and thoughtful, and never complains (much!) when I want to see crappy movies (here’s looking at you, The Other Bolyen Girl). We have the best time together, and ever since moving in together last October, I don’t think I’ve been sick of him once…whether he agrees is a whole different story!  He’s pretty much one of the best parts of my life, and I love him to pieces. Which I showed by getting him a long-asked for Xbox 360 and FIFA World cup this year =)

Happy birthday babe, I love you!

One Response to “A blog-tastic birthday wish”

  1. Nick June 8, 2010 at 2:22 am #

    Thanks for the Birthday wish my babe! What a wonderful blog you have and I can not wait to watch all(some) of these Oscar winners with you.

Leave a Reply

